Originally written: 12/08/10

Dear Son,

When I first laid eyes on you, I cried tears of joy. Here you were, this tiny little bundle, how could you instantly change my life? The maternal instinct was immediate and the love was simply humbling. That day was the first day in my life I felt alive and I have been living ever since… You have given me the drive to fulfill my destiny, for you, for me, for us. You give me the strength and courage to face the world head on. With your help, I have grown so much, as a person, as a woman and especially as a mother. I owe you my life and that is a debt I will gladly repay… I live for you, I live because of you, and when the day arrives where I am no longer here physically, don’t ever forget that I will continue to live through you. Jeremiah, I love you son… Love always, your mom. (Sinn)

